Clinical Audit Workshops

Clinical Audit WorkshopsClinical Audit

The Quality Improvement and Patient Safety team offers a half day introduction to clinical audit and other tools for quality improvement. The workshop is run monthly and is aimed at staff who have no experience of clinical audits or those who have been involved with audits and want to better understand the audit process.

The session is a combination of presentations, group work and practical exercises.

The upcoming course dates are:

Wednesday 13th February, 1-4pm, York Road Education Centre
Thursday 14th March, 2-5pm, 1st Floor, Mary Sheridan Centre  **community staff only
Thursday 18th April, 9am-12 noon, York Road Education Centre
Wednesday 22nd May, 1-4pm, York Road Education Centre
Thursday 13th June, 9.30am-12.30pm, York Road Education Centre
Wednesday 17th July, 9.30am-12.30pm, 5th Floor, Sunshine House  **community staff only
Wednesday 21st August, 1-4pm, York Road Education Centre
Thursday 19th September, 9am-12 noon, York Road Education Centre
Wednesday 23rd October, 1-4pm, York Road Education Centre
Thursday 14th November, 9.30am-12.30pm, York Road Education Centre
Thursday 12th December, 9am-12 noon, York Road Education Centre

For more information and to book please contact  ClinicalAudit1@gstt.nhs.uk.

“A strong sense of organisational values, embedded throughout the organisation, can provide the foundations for clinical workers engagement; With trusts coming under growing pressure, engaging all healthcare workers in decision-making and innovation will become increasingly important. Even with good clinical practice we can always look at how we can do things better.”

ian-abbs

Ian Abbs
Chief Medical Officer